Green Shoots

On Saturday I decided to buy the home I currently rent from “a major UK housebuilder”. I was persuaded by a significant discount on the original price plus a “buy 75% now, 25% in 10 years time” offer. But I have also been offered Nearby Housesa 100% mortgage on quite good terms. Yes, that’s right: 100%!!

When I went to the sales office to sign my life away, it was busy. They were signing up new sales for our rather large and very nice development as fast as they possibly could. New buyers were coming in every few minutes to look around.

 

Does this mean anything? Who knows. But if it does, don’t forget you read it here first!

Leave a Reply

